The Dreaded Run

20130206-155254.jpg

Word Of The Day Yesterday was: Meh.

I just wasn’t feeling it. I easily could have sat staring at the PC in my office all day. Instead I willed myself to move.

I did the SparkPeople Superbowl Workout.
I did 50 V-ups. Would have done lore but did 90 crunches for the above workout.
I got my work done. Woot!
I did housework. Including finishing all the laundry…. Folded, hung up and put away.

So today was my scheduled Dallas Rock N Roll Week 4 Wednesday training run. Meh. Just not feeling it. But I got laced up & dressed out and out the door for what I thought would be me dragging myself up and down the street.

Much to my surprise. It was a good run. I needed at least 3.5. I ran 4.89. Felt good. Easy. Well good anyway. Not the drag I thought it would be.

We’ve got a few days left of this weeks Too Hot Too Handle Challenge. How’re ya doing? Sore? Toning up? Losing your love… Handles?

I can see a visible difference. I’m excited to measure on the 28th!

Posted on February 6, 2013, in 28-Day Challenge, fitness, It's All Mental, Races, Running, Too Hot Too Handle. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

The Flexi Foodie

Low-fat, plant-based, whole foods, yummy recipes & healthy living tips

The top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

The top 10 of just about anything everything, from cakes to cats and dogs to caravans. Always a laugh, always worth seeing.

Project Light to Life

A bucket list blog: exploring happiness, growth, and the world.

Book Hub, Inc.

The Total Book Experience

oneguyseyes

Life through the eyes of a guy following Christ.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 366 other followers

